Poems

What to do?

What to do, when the light doesn’t come near you?
What to do, when the dark is eating you?
What to do, now I ask you?

With your beautiful brain,
with those big black eyes,
with those soft red lips.

What to do, now I ask you again?
Yes, you there in the corner.
The one who looks lost.

I can see you aura dancing around you.
I can see a fear in your gaze,
but I can hear your heart, which is beating so normal.

Aren’t you afraid my child,
that darkness will eat you alive?
Or curiosity is going to win?

I can see that you are brave enough.
can see that you can change things.
But will be enough time to be like that?

What to do, now I ask you again and again?
Yes, you. My dark child.
Rising slowly in your life.

With those little feckless nose,
with those long silk hair,
with body to die.

What to do, when the dark doesn’t come near you?
What to do, when the light is eating you?
What to do, now I ask you?

Leave a Reply

