Me :) · Poems

I want me.

I stand by a door and look around.
I stand there and think.
I stand there and stare.

I look at the mess that is there.
I look at not finished pictures.
I look at a cat, which sleeps on the bed.

I think about life, what has brought it.
I think about me, what I become.
I think about my thoughts, which dance in my head.

I stare at pictures on the wall.
I stare.
I just stare.

Then something blows my mind.
That thought I had it before.
That I wanted more.

That I want to grow.
Became what I want.
I want to be me.

I need to see the sky, feel the wind and reach to the sun.
I need to show my kindness and feel the same.
I need to be loved, hugged and kissed.

I want so much and sometimes I can’t get it.
I want to do so much and sometimes I can’t do it.
I want back myself. I want me.

3 thoughts on “I want me.

Leave a Reply

